2022 PMI PDUGuide – Requirements and Categories, and 100% Free Courses

This article will provide a detailed guide to PMI PDU. Many people are now obtaining PMI certifications. This is because employers around the world are looking for professionals with the right knowledge and skills to excel at work. The PMI Institute certification opens up many opportunities in business, project management, and other related roles around the world. Employers prefer PMI-certified professionals. They also have preference when it comes to promotions at work.
A PMI certification gives you confidence in your work environment as well as with your family and friends. PMI is a recognized certification that confirms your project management knowledge and skills.
You must maintain your PMI certification after you have received it. PMI requires that you maintain your PMI certifications. Your certification must be kept active and valid. You must earn the required number Professional Development Units (PDUs), in a three year cycle for PMI certification maintenance. This cycle begins the day you pass your PMI exam.
PDUs can be described as hours you spend learning, teaching, reading, creating, volunteering, or working in project management or similar roles. For every PMI certification you have, you must earn a minimum of 3 PDUs over a three-year period. Once you have earned the required PDUs for your PMI certifications you can submit them to PMI and pay a renewal fee. PMI’s website pmi.org is where you can submit your PMI PDUs and pay the fee. You can renew your certification for a third-year period by completing the PMI PDU submission process.
Your entry was not saved. Please try again. We have sent you links! You should have already received an email from masterofproject.com. If you have not received an email, please check your spam folders. You can also add masterofproject.com on your safe senders list to continue receiving our emails. The process for accumulating PDUs, submitting them to PMI and making the payment to each PMI certification is the exact same. For some certifications, however, the number of PDUs required will vary. PMI has different categories that can earn PDUs. Below are the headings that provide details on the PDU submission process, the certification renewal fee and the PDU earning categories.
PMI certifications have different PDU requirements. These are listed in the table below.
PMI CertificationsPDUs Required (Total).
Education PDUs (Minimum)
Giving back PDUs (Max)
Renewal Cost (USD).
PMP(r), PgMP(r), PfMP(r), PMI-PBA(r)60
$60 / $150 (member / non-member)
$ 60 / $150 (member / non-member)
PMI-ACP(r), PMI-RMP(r), PMI-SP(r)30
$60 / $150 (member / non-member)
The table shows that different PMI certifications have different PMI requirements. These PDUs are available under the Education or Giving Back categories. Below are details about the PMI PDU requirements and activities that you can perform to earn your PDUs.
Master of Project Academy offers a free PMI PDU Training Bundle and 4 PDUs absolutely FREE. Register now

PMI PDU Requirements
PMI certifications have different PMI PDU requirements. Below are the PMI PDU requirements of each certification.
You must earn 60 PMI PDUs within a three-year period if you have any of these certifications. These 60 PDUs are available in the Education or Giving Back categories. The Giving Back category is optional, while Education is required. These categories allow you to do a variety of activities. They are described in detail under the next heading, PMI PDU Categories.
You must earn the PDU if you have PMP, PgMP or PfMP certifications.
35 Minimum P

Previous post 2022 PMI Audit – Learn How to Pass PMI Audits Smoothly
Next post 2022 PMI PDU Online – 100% Online & The Fastest Method to Renew PMP