AWS: Types and uses of cloud computing

There are three main types: Infrastructure as a Service (Platform as a Service), Software as a Service (Software as a Service) and Platform as a Service (Infrastructure as a Service). Each type of cloud computing offers different levels of control, flexibility and management, so you can choose the right set of services to meet your needs.
Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS).
IaaS provides the foundation for cloud IT. It usually provides access to networking features, computers on dedicated hardware or virtual machines, and data storage space. IaaS offers the greatest flexibility and management control of your IT resources. It is very similar to the existing IT resources that many IT departments and developers are familiar with.
Platform as a Service (PaaS).
PaaS eliminates the need to manage the underlying infrastructure, usually operating systems and hardware. This allows you to concentrate on the deployment and management your applications. You can be more efficient by not having to worry about resource procurement, capacity planning or patching, as well as any other undifferentiated heavy lifting that goes along with running an application.
Software as a Service (SaaS).
SaaS is a service that provides a complete product, which is managed and run by the service provider. SaaS is most commonly used to refer to end-user applications, such as web-based email. SaaS doesn’t require you to think about how the service will be maintained or how it is managed. Only think about how you will use the software.
Trainocate has more information about AWS services:

Previous post AWS Cloud for Finance Professionals
Next post Back to the basics: Part 1 Device Access Modes