CompTIA Certification Guide Complete

CompTIA, formerly known as the Computing Technology Industry Association, is a non-profit association whose membership includes more than 200 IT companies and 2,000 members. Many of these members received free CompTIA training in order to reach their goals.
CompTIA is an IT industry trade association. Its goal is to ensure that there is a strong pool IT professionals with the skills needed to drive the adoption and usage of information technology in enterprises around the world. CompTIA has issued more than 2 million certificates and is the largest provider of vendor-neutral certification and training programs for IT professionals.
CompTIA certificate programs are available for IT support, security, open-source development (Linux), and cloud. CompTIA also offers professional certifications for non-IT staff and technical trainers.
This guide provides a detailed introduction to the CompTIA certificate program options, recommended CompTIA certification paths, costs associated with CompTIA certificates, and insight into job opportunities that are related to the CompTIA Certification list.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Start trainingWhat is CompTIA certification?
CompTIA Core Certifications
CompTIA Infrastructure Certifications
CompTIA Cybersecurity Certifications
Additional CompTIA Professional Certifications
CompTIA Stackable Certifications
What is the cost of CompTIA certification?
CompTIA Renewal and Recertification
CompTIA Certification Salary and Career Information
How do I get a copy of my CompTIA Certification?
CompTIA Certification Training

We will also discuss how CompTIA certifications, and particularly CompTIA Stackable Certifications, play a crucial role in IT career growth.
CompTIA Certifications
CompTIA offers vendor-neutral certifications which validate that candidates have attained a certain level of expertise that can be used universally regardless of vendor. CompTIA Network+ certification means that someone can apply their knowledge and skills to Juniper or Cisco networking technologies, at a basic level.
CompTIA certs can be found in four categories.

CompTIA’s CompTIA Certification Roadmap explains that the three technical certification categories are a progression. IT professionals will continue to build their skills from Core to Cybersecurity and then to Infrastructure.
Many of the certifications on the CompTIA Certification List are U.S. Department of Defense-approved baseline certificates (DoD 8570.01M). This certification can help certified professionals find employment opportunities in the Federal Government sector.
CompTIA Core Certifications
CompTIA Core Certifications can be used by entry-level and beginner IT professionals.
There are four CompTIA Core Certificates:
CompTIA IT Fundamentals+
CompTIA A+
CompTIA Network+
CompTIA Security+

CompTIA A+ and CompTIA Network+ are all DoD 8570.01M-approved certifications.
CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ Certification
CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ (ITF+), is for individuals who are interested in a career as an IT professional. It is also an excellent option for sales and marketing professionals who work closely in systems and IT.
IT infrastructure
Software development
Use of databases

Required exam: Earning the CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ Certification requires passing one exam — CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ (FC0-U61).Prerequisites: None.Recommended experience: CompTIA recommends this exam for advanced end users or individuals thinking about entering the IT field. This means that you must be comfortable using computers and networks.
CompTIA A+ Certification
CompTIA A+ certification

Previous post Complete Citrix Certification Guide
Next post Complete F5 Certification Guide